top of page
Search

Glorious melancholy

As Autumn draws to a close in this prairie city I am reminded of how, as I age, winter doesn't seem as irritating (well, until it gets to minus <insert expletive> 25 or so), and I relish the thought that the dark allows for a coziness absent in the summer months.


However, this is also a time for nostalgia, melancholy, magical thinking - a time where we look back and forward in our lives to make sense of the intense feelings conjured during this time. I try to capture the various moments in my life and examine them, which is why, as mentioned in my previous blog post, our love/hate relationship with smartphones can be tipped to the positive side by their ability to preserve our lives in a pictoral gallery. I submit an example. Part description, part reflection, these image and words will hopefully become an electronic journal of sorts, (I was going to say scrapbook but I had visions of stickers, backgrounds, patterns and dedication that I do not have - shudder), from which other memories and reminiscences may emerge.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page