top of page
Search

Did you know you can eat grapefruits like oranges?

Updated: Apr 11, 2020

It pays to keep an open mind.


I love grapefruits, so does my Dad. We used to split one in half and sit at the breakfast table with our grapefruit spoons thank you very much, they were serrated on one side, you know to liberate those delicious citrusy wedges from their veined captor. I've eaten them like this my entire life.


Until last summer. Not paying attention I had peeled a grapefruit thinking it was an orange. Halfway complete I looked in puzzlement and though, "oh no!" how do I eat this then. Well, I ate it like an orange and oh my goodness! It was fantastic and peeling it meant much less grapefruit left behind....


It pays to screw up. It pays to be open to new ways of doing things. Grasping opportunities to grow means you will, in fact grow.



map




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page